City Council

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Agendas and Minutes


  1. Councilwoman Katrina Wilson

    Katrina Wilson

    Vice Mayor

  1. Councilwoman Shannon Campbell

    Shannon Campbell


  1. Councilman Reggie Leon

    Reggie Leon


  1. Councilwoman Shannan Ighodaro

    Shannan Ighodaro


  1. Councilwoman Linda Julien

    Linda Julien


  1. Councilman Robert L. Stephens

    Robert L. Stephens III


Mayor & City Council

The City of Miami Gardens has a Mayor-Council-Manager form of government. Under this form of government, the elected City Council sets policies for the operation of the City. The City Council enacts Ordinances, the laws of the City, adopts Resolutions authorizing actions on behalf of the City, reviews plans for development, and establishes the policies by which the City is governed.

The City Council consists of seven members: a Mayor and two Councilmember's elected citywide and four additional Councilmember's elected by individual districts. The administrative responsibility of the City rests with the City Manager, who is appointed by the City Council (upon recommendation of the Mayor). Each Councilmember is elected to a four-year term.

City Council Area of Representation

To see the boundary of the area represented by the councilmembers, refer to City Council Districts (PDF).